Abbey_12.jpg
To adopt a lab please fill in the online application 

Contact us at info@lab-rescue.ca for questions or fill out an application to apply to adopt a lab.

 

Abbey_13.jpg

Abbey

Birthday/age: almost 2 yrs (Sept 3, 2017)

Colour: Chocolate

Gender: Male

Weight: 70 lbs

Energy Level: Average for age

Children: Good

Dogs: Good

Cats: Unknown

House Skills: Good

Leash Skills: Good

Car: Great

Fetch: Loves it 

Swimming: Loves it

Hi Friends,

My name is Abbey and I am just TWO years old. No, I am not the "terrible twos" that people talk about. I am a total love bug. I am coming to Lab Rescue because my human started working long hours and he knows that it's not fair for a young girl like me. 

Medically, I am healthy. I have sensitive ears because of all the swimming I love to do so my new family will just have to be mindful of this, and keep a close eye to make sure they are dried after swimming.

Because my human works such long hours he sends me to doggy daycare which I really, really enjoy. I get to play with dogs constantly and because of this I am well socialized with both small and big dogs. I would do really well in a home with another dog as I am super submissive and love the companionship.

I can be a little shy at first but if you are gentle and kind I warm up very quickly. I am good with kids even though I have never lived with one. 

My favourite hobbies are swimming and fetch. I could play for hours if you let me.

I am fabulous in the car and will jump right in and enjoy the ride...no matter how far it is. 

Have I mentioned I'm pretty tough? nothing scares me! not vacuums, fireworks or even thunderstorms. 

Overall, I am a super smart, sometimes stubborn, sweet girl looking for my forever home. Do I sound like the perfect match for your family?

Apply today!

Love, Abbey

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
Abbey_10.jpg