IMG_0595.jpg
To adopt a lab please fill in the online application 

Contact us at info@lab-rescue.ca for questions or fill out an application to apply to adopt a lab.

 

Ace

Birthday/age: 2.5 yrs (DOB July 27, 2016)

Colour: Yellow

Gender: Male

Weight: 60 lbs

Energy Level: High

Children: Good, limited experience with young kids

Dogs: Good

Cats: Unknown

House Skills: Good

Leash Skills: Good

Car: Excited

Fetch: Loves it

Swimming: Loves it

Hi Friends,

My name is ACE and I am so excited to say I almost three years old. I would really love to be in my new forever home for my birthday. I think that be really awesome! I am coming to Lab Rescue because my family is dealing with some health issues in the family which is making it extremely difficult to give me the love and attention I deserve.

Medically, I am healthy.

In the house I am a pretty good boy. I can be left alone while you're at work with no issues. I usually curl up on the couch and wait for my humans to come home. When the doorbell rings you can bet that I am the first one at the door greeting our new friends. I am pretty good at not jumping up and you rarely hear me bark. I don't need time to warm up to people I am immediately you're best friend (especially if cookies are involved). I really love being with my humans but I am also independent too which is great. 

I LOVE to swim. It is one of my favourite things to do. My previous home had a pool so I was able to swim all day, everyday. I also really like to fetch, and I am getting so much better at bringing the ball back. I enjoy all kinds of toys and bones too (but they must be the indestructible kind). 

I am pretty good with dogs and enjoy playing. I have never been around a cat so I don't know how I would be with them.

I do like kids but because of my puppy energy, my humans think I would do best in a home with older kids.

On leash I am walked on a halti. I do pull when something really cool distracts me so I will require a little help in this department. 

I am a high energy boy so I would really enjoy being in a home that enjoys being active. I love to walk, hike, play, run and swim! I am eager to learn and super food motivated!

Do I sound like a match for you?

Love, Ace

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
IMG_0596.JPG
IMG_0594.JPG