top of page
Mazzy

Mazzy

Birthday/Age:

4.5 yrs

Gender:

Female

Weight:

55 lbs Approximately

Good with:

Children 8+

Cars:

Good

More About Me!

To adopt a lab please fill in the online application 

Contact us at info@lab-rescue.ca for questions or fill out an application to apply to adopt a lab

Hi Friends,

Mazzy here!  I’m 4.5 years old and on the smaller side, around 55 lbs or so.


I’m a quiet, pretty chill boy who is accustomed to my people going to work everyday.  I enjoy full access to the house and I’m fine alone. I just nap on the couch until it’s time for my walk. I do well with a routine of exercise, mental stimulation and quiet time.


I enjoy my walks very much, like all dogs do. My leash skills are good and I’d love to learn all about those fancy harnesses I see dog wearing. They look so comfy and I heard they are quite effective when coupled with positive reinforcement training - my favourite kind!  I know lots of commands and tricks and I’ll do just about anything for a treat.


Help making mg friends with more submissive dogs would be great.  I feel more comfortable with laid back dogs my size who can have a play date in a fenced area and just enjoy a good romp together.

I’d like to be the only child in my new home, fur and otherwise. I like I’m great meeting new people and happy to be your shadow in the house. I’d love nothing more than to share a chill lifestyle with a mature family who can give me a quiet environment with a predictable routine and a soft place to rest my head at night.  


 I gotta go, it’s walk time!

- Mazzy

bottom of page