top of page
Nina

Nina

Birthday/Age:

5 yrs

Gender:

Female

Weight:

70 lbs approximately

Good with:

Children 10+, Cats

Cars:

More About Me!

To adopt a lab please fill in the online application 

Contact us at info@lab-rescue.ca for questions or fill out an application to apply to adopt a lab

Are you looking for an instant bff?  Then I'm your gal!

Hi, I'm Nina and I'm 5 years old and though I've been holding out for a position as a Walmart greeter, I'm also in search of a new family.

My supervisor skills are too notch for any chore you need to get done, but I'm also fine to be alone when you have to do human stuff.away from home.  I'm happy to cuddle up on the "Big Bed" with my human at night. 

I enjoy a long walk every day and would be up for a second one later on after a little nap. I can be a bit pully on the leash at first before I settle in. and would like some help in this area. I don't think I've tried that game called swimming but I've heard it's a real blast!

I'd like to be the only dog in my new home. I could maybe make friends with a low key dog who respects my body language when I want space but I'm really more of a people-dog. 

The jury is out on cats. I lived with one who I didn't like but then a new one came along and we are best buds. I'm not sure if it's because he thinks he's part dog. He's super chill and even comes for walks with me!  I might be open to another cat in my new home but it really depends on our personality match.

I have a soft spot for dog savvy children and I'm great with them however when I get excited I can forget my size and may knock a wee one over or jump up to say hello. I'd like to work on this. It would be ideal if the kiddos in my new home were a bit older and have doggy smarts. 

 I'd love a family with time for regular exercise and enrichment in my life, oh and of course lots of love and a comfy couch for snuggles after.our adventures?

If you'd like to learn more, slide into my DMs and let's chat!

bottom of page