top of page
alvin poster.png

Birthday/age: 2.5 yrs 

Gender: Male

Weight: 85 lb

Energy Level: Moderate

Children: 12+

Dogs: Good

Cats: No thanks

Car: Good

Swimming: Loves it!

To adopt a lab please fill in the online application 

Contact us at info@lab-rescue.ca for questions.

 

Alvin

Social butterfly seeks active family who loves to swim and cuddle!

 

Alvin here!  I'm a 2 1/2 year old boy with lots of pep in my step.  I'm a well-loved boy who has lived a great life thus far and I'm told my new friends at Lab Rescue will find the perfect match to continue my ideal lifestyle.

 

I'm well behaved and great in the house.  I sleep on the BIG bed at night and I'd love my very own spot next to you on the couch for cuddles.  I'm accustomed to someone being home often but I'm also fine alone when I need to be.

 

I know my basics and then some and I'm super eager to learn anything you want to teach me.  I'm good on leash with my fancy halti and redirection from those pesky squirrels.  I'm excited to meet other dogs and may pull and bark but its all in good nature and I can be redirected.

 

I'm super with other dogs my size and I'm hoping my new family will help me expand my friend list.  I might even be open to living with another dog my size and who matches my energy since I'm so super friendly with them all and just have a blast playing.

 

I'm polite meeting new people, keeping four on the floor.  I'm a bit of a clumsy boy and would be best suited for a family with children over the age of 12.  I'm super friendly but don't realize my size and energy and can be too much for the wee kiddos. 

 

I enjoy regular exercise and playing in my giant backyard and long walks, oh and swimming!  I'm super lucky that I get to swim in a pool regularly and even take trips to the cottage where I can swim until my heart's content!

 

Squirrel-watching is a true passion and since I like to chase small animals, having a cat roommate is probably not a good idea!  

 

My needs are simple.... a family who will meet my exercise needs, spoil me rotten with regular doggy playdates and a spot to swim.  A soft place to land at the end of my fun-filled day and my very own place to hang my leash would be just fantastic.  Gotta run, its time for my walk!

Love Alvin

bottom of page