To adopt a lab please fill in the online application 

Contact us at info@lab-rescue.ca for questions or fill out an application to apply to adopt a lab.

 

All you need is love and a Lab...

Bax

Birthday/age: 9 yrs (approximately)

Colour: Chocolate

Gender: Male

Weight: 100 lbs

Energy Level: Average for age

Children: Good

Dogs: Good

Cats: Good, lived with one

House Skills: Good

Leash Skills: Good on and off leash

Car: Rides well

Fetch: No thanks

Swimming: Not interested

Hi Friends,

My name is BAX and I am approximately 9 years old. I have beautiful chocolate fur, and I've been told I have a personality that shines like the sun! 

Let me tell you a little about myself because I am sure you may be wondering. Well...a few years ago I had no family and so a new family adopted me but unfortunate they are not able to provide me the medical I need so here I go again.. looking for a new family.  

Medically, I do have a bit of a limp but it has gotten better overtime. It has been around since I was found but it doesn't restrict me from being a dog I am just a bit slower than the average pup. I would probably do best in a home with limited amount of stairs. Awhile back I had a couple seizures but have has none since and do not require any medication at this point. A few weeks ago I started having urinary issues but I will be getting treatment soon (more info to come regarding medical).

I am your typical lab...meaning I am a laid back boy who is a "go with the flow" kind of lad. I have full access to the house and rarely bark. I am relaxed and really just love the attention from my humans. I am extremely well mannered and have no issues with sharing nor aggression. I am used to having someone home during the day as my previous family was retired but even if you have to go out I just take a nap on my bed waiting for you to come home. 

With food believe it or not I am just a grazer...I know, I know most labs just gobble their food up but I like to take my time and enjoy my meal. So if I live with another dog we may need to eat separate or they may try and steal my breakfast!

I am great with everyone I meet big or small. Although, I have never lived with kids I am very good with them. I like dogs as I have lived with two, and believe it or not I am also great with cats also. 

Overall, I am a really good boy just looking for somewhere to lay my head and have a great life.

Do I sound like a match for you?

Love, Bax

IMG_0076.JPG

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
IMG_0060.JPG
IMG_0075.JPG