20151202_101435_edited.jpg
To adopt a lab please fill in the online application 

Contact us at info@lab-rescue.ca for questions or fill out an application to apply to adopt a lab.

 

Resized_20170622_191644_956_edited.jpg

Bear

Birthday/age: 7 yrs (born Dec 3, 2011)

Colour: Yellow

Gender: Male

Weight: 98 lbs

Energy Level: Average for age

Children: Good

Dogs: Good

Cats: No thanks

House Skills: Good

Leash Skills: Easily, loose leash

Car: Rides well after a few minutes

Fetch: Likes it

Swimming: Loves it

 

Hi Friends,

I'm Bear and boy oh boy do I ever suit my name. I am a total love bug and have a lovely disposition. It is almost my birthday and I will be turning 8 yrs old. It would be really great if I could find a home to celebrate my birthday with my new forever family. 

Medically, I am healthy. As I am getting older I do take Glucosamine for my joints and could benefit from losing some weight to help my joints stay strong and healthy. 

My previous home was in the country so I spent most of the time during the summer months outside. I am good off leash and don't stray too far. 

I am good with kids and great with dogs. I love to play and have stayed with other family members dogs in the past. I have never been around a cat so I'm unsure of how I would be.

I know commands such as sit, shake a paw, come, plays ball, bark to go outside potty. 

Have I mentioned I love to swim? I could swim all day. I like to play fetch too.

Do I sound like a match for you?

Love, Bear

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom