IMG_5414.JPG
To adopt a lab please fill in the online application 

Contact us at info@lab-rescue.ca for questions or fill out an application to apply to adopt a lab.

 

Bear

Birthday/age: 2 yrs 

Colour: Black

Gender: Female

Weight: 70 lbs

Energy Level: Average for age

Children: Good

Dogs: A bit insecure will need to be the only dog in the home

Cats: Unknown

House Skills: Good

Leash Skills: Pulls for the first few minutes

Car: Rides well

Fetch: Loves it

Swimming: Loves it

Hi Friends,

My name is Bear and I am approximately 2 yrs old. I am coming to Lab rescue because my owners are finding it too much to care for me as they are seniors.

Medically, I am a healthy girl.

My personality can be described as energetic and super affectionate. I really enjoy being a part in everything my family does!

I know commands such as come, sit, down, watch me, go pee and quiet (when I bark).

I am wonderful in the home and am fully house trained. I will bark when someone comes to the door but I mean I am the guard dog of the house so I just want to make sure there are no intruders coming in or if they are intruders maybe they will have some treats for me...

I have previously lived with kids and seem to really love the attention they give me. 

I love to play fetch and swim and am walked multiple times a day! I absolutely love my walks. I do pull for the first few minutes but settle pretty quickly. 

I have never met a cat so at this time I would kindly ask to go to a home without a cat. I am a bit insecure with dogs but I think with proper socialization and confidence I could do better. 

Please stay tuned for more updates!

Love, Bear

 

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
IMG_5614.JPG

Bear