top of page
new blue poster.png
To adopt a lab please fill in the online application 

Contact us at for questions or fill out an application to apply to adopt a lab.



Birthday/age: 1.5 years

Gender: Male

Energy Level: Moderate

Children: 10+

Dogs: Good

Cats: N/A

Car: Good

Swimming: N/A

My friends call me “Blue” but I’ll answer to handsome, cutie and darling too!


Life is great with my foster mum who knows what a young dude needs. We go for lots of walks and hit up the park for a good run and she even lets me show off my amazing fetching skills. You can never deek me out with the fake throw or a curve ball!  Your tricks are no match for my athletic physique. Hey, maybe I would be good at that dock diving game I saw on TV too. I sure would love to try fetch in water. 


Once I get some steps in, I like to lay on my comfy bed and chew a good bone or Kong before a recharge nap and then I’m up and ready to repeat!  


I’m learning so much every day like that “sit” and “Blue” and “good boy” all mean treats and love coming my way. I’m starting to get the hang of this leash thing; there’s just to many great things to smell in my new place!  I’m sure there’s more to learn and I’m told there’s a fancy treat school that dogs go to play treat games with their humans. I bet that would be fun! 


I bet I would have a blast with other dogs who can match my energy. Cats and small animals would be too tempting to chase so best we steer clear of those in my new home. Children could be a lot of fun and since I’m a bouncy boy myself, 12 and older would be ideal. I have so much to offer the perfect family, did I mention, I’m also good in the car?? If you’re an outgoing, active family with time to help me learn, you could be my match!

Love Blue

bottom of page