To adopt a lab please fill in the online application 

Contact us at info@lab-rescue.ca for questions or fill out an application to apply to adopt a lab.

 

Brodie

Birthday/age: 4 yrs

Colour: Yellow

Gender: Male

Weight: 80 lbs

Energy Level: Moderate

Children: Good

Dogs: No thanks

Cats: Good, lived with two

House Skills: Good

Leash Skills: Good, loose leash

Car: Good

Fetch: Loves it

Swimming: Would love to try

Hi Friends,

My name is BRODIE and I am 4 years old. I can be described as a lovable goofball. I am sweet, loving and smart! I know some awesome commands such as sit, down, come, stay and wait.

Unfortunately, my owner has health issues and is finding it quite difficult to care for me so she reached out to Lab Rescue to help.

 

I'm a healthy boy with no medical concerns.

I don't mean to brag but I have some pretty wonderful qualities that I can't wait to share with you. To start I'm really great with people and I love getting tons of love and attention. I'm friendly and may get excited and jump up for a hug so I hope you don't mind. 

 

I have full access to the house and have top notch manners. Taking naps in my doggy bed is comfy however sleeping in my humans bed is pure heaven.  I am a shadow and like to be where the people are...after all I am the life of the party!  Loud noises don't bother me however I will bark from time to time if I hear noises outside....after all it is my duty.

Did you say "cookie"?  Yes, I'm super food motivated and will do about anything for a treat!  I enjoy learning new things and you can even take my food and toys away from me with no issues.

I haven't had the chance to swim yet but I've been told it is pretty awesome, and I can't wait to try this summer. Do you have a pool or cottage that I can swim in?

Although I have not lived with kids, I am gentle and polite with them.  With canine friends I may bark and pull and will need more work with this.  

I really enjoy car rides and am happy to jump in and go on an adventure.​

Running and playing outdoors is my most favorite thing to do and I get very excited for my 3 walks a day.

Do I sound like a match for you?

Love, Brodie

  • Instagram Social Icon
  • w-facebook
  • w-twitter

© Copyright 2018 Labrador Retriever Adoption Service Inc.