IMG_0729_edited.jpg
To adopt a lab please fill in the online application 

Contact us at info@lab-rescue.ca for questions or fill out an application to apply to adopt a lab.

 

IMG_2365_edited.jpg

Buddy

Birthday/Age: 5.5 yrs old.

Colour: Black.

Gender: Male.

Weight: 60 lbs.

Energy Level: Average for age.

Children: Older kids only.

Dogs: Unknown, not much socialization.

Cats: Unknown.

House Skills: Great.

Leash Skills: Good, walks on a harness.

Car: Wears a thunder shirt in the car, lays down.

Fetch: Likes to keep the ball.

Swimming: Likes it.

Hi Friends,

My name is Buddy and I am 5.5 years old. I am coming to Lab Rescue from Nova Scotia and can't wait to find my forever home here. I am being surrendered to Lab Rescue due to my Anxiety. I'm sure some humans can relate to this feeling. I have worked with a behaviourist and have improved tremendously. But I have had a few incidents around feeling trapped by toddlers where I nipped but it was truly not my fault. I don't have destructive Anxiety so you won't come home to your furniture eaten. I would enjoy a home that is quiet and full of love. 

Medically I am in good health. I eat a great food called FROMM Duck & Potato which I love and do really well on. I am active and love to swim and play! I used to go for a jog with my previous owner on nice cool days and I thoroughly enjoyed it. I like to chase the ball but I have to say I am not the best at bringing it back (I mean its mine right)?

Because I need lots of mental stimulation I use a treat ball/kong as well as a game called "find the treat" where my previous owner would hind a treat in the house and I would have to find it. I love my stuffy babies too!

 

I went through 4 yrs of training which has helped with my Anxiety and training. I use a sensation harness and walk really well with it.

I used to get anxious in the car but I wear a thunder shirt which helps. I will just lay down in the back seat.

 

I am not afraid of noises such as thunder, fireworks or loud noises. I am used to them.

Believe it or not when it comes to food I am more of a grazer. I enjoy eating my meal later at night when the house is quiet and everyone is in bed. 

Overall, I am a sweet boy, who is gentle and affectionate. I know I have a bit of Anxiety but with a loving and quiet home I would be the perfect companion. 

Love, Buddy.

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
IMG_2390_edited.jpg