buddy2.heic
To adopt a lab please fill in the online application 

Contact us at info@lab-rescue.ca for questions or fill out an application to apply to adopt a lab.

 

Buddy

Birthday/age: 5 yrs

Colour: Black

Gender: Male

Weight: 70 lbs

Energy Level: Moderate

Children: 14+

Dogs: Good but prefers to be only dog

Cats: Good

House Skills: Good

Leash Skills: Good

Car: Good

Swimming: Loves it

Hi Friends,

 

I'm a handsome 5 year old boy named Buddy.  My days are long and lonely and my space is very limited to a small unit with no yard.  I'm told there's a family out there for me who are home more often and has a fenced yard.

 

I've been "owner trained" and I know sit, paw, speak, roll over and wait and I'm great in the car.  Pretty impressive, right?  My leash skills are good after the initial excitement. 

 

On leash I'm excited to meet other dogs and will often bark but off leash we play well, although I admit I have only met a few dogs.  I would like to have lots of canine friends not canine siblings as I've never lived with another dog.  I live with a chill cat and we get along fine.  My exposure to young children is limited so ones over 14 years old would be best.

I will require a family who understands the value of working closely with a trainer to guide my leash skills and protectiveness of my high value items such as food and bones.  

 

I enjoy swimming when I can and I absolutely LOVE to play ball.  I will bring it back every time but getting it back will be a different game....I haven't learned the magic words...I think they're " Drop It" but I'm not sure.

 

I would LOVE a family to include me on the couch for nightly snuggles.  Long walks everyday and having my people home often are all I could dream of.. oh and lots space to play ball of course! 

 

Love Buddy

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom