To adopt a lab please fill in the online application 

Contact us at for questions or fill out an application to apply to adopt a lab.



Birthday/age: 1.5 yrs

Colour: Red X

Gender: Male

Weight: 65 lbs

Energy Level: Moderate

Children: Good

Dogs: Recently met some happily

Cats: Lived with one

House Skills: Excellent

Leash Skills: Excellent

Car: Great

Fetch: Would love to try

Swimming: Would love to try

Hi Friends,

My name is Buzz and I am 1.5 yrs old. My name suits me well because there has been a lot of buzz going around about me. See I was found in an abandoned apartment and picked up by the Humane Society who reached out to Lab Rescue to help.


I have met a lot of people who helped get me here and they still can't understand why I was left to fend for myself...I guess sometimes even the best of dogs encounter sad circumstances. 

The past is behind me now. I am thriving in my foster home and I can't wait to tell you what she has learned about me so far.

I LOVE people! and when I say love people I mean I soak up all the love I can get. I love to be around my humans so whether you are sitting on the couch or tidying up around the house I want to be near you. 

Because of being left on my own I do have some separation anxiety but my foster mom is teaching me that it's okay to be left alone and that they always come back for me. When my foster mom leaves sometimes I will howl or bark. The first time I was left alone I was naughty but have not been since.

I started this new thing where I crawl into bed with my foster humans. Not only do I crawl into bed but I make sure I crawl right into the middle so they can snuggle me. Let me tell you I sleep right through the night! 

I am excellent in the car and love going on new adventures.

I enjoy my walks, and my foster mom says I walk so well on leash. 

Well that's all for now...stay tuned for more!

Love, Buzz

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

thumbnail (9).jpg