2018-10-24 15.27.14_edited.jpg
To adopt a lab please fill in the online application 

Contact us at info@lab-rescue.ca for questions or fill out an application to apply to adopt a lab.

 

image2_edited.jpg

Callie

Birthday/Age: 15 Months

Colour: Yellow

Gender: Female

Weight: 70 lbs

Energy Level: Average for age

Children: Good

Dogs: Great

Cats: No thanks

House Skills: Great

Leash Skills: Walks well on a harness

Car: Rides well

Fetch: Likes it

Swimming: Loves it

Hi Friends,

My name is Callie and I am just over a year old. I am coming to Lab Rescue by no fault of my own. My previous owners live in a condo which they feel is no place for an energetic pup to be, and also because of my disease.

See I have a rare autoimmune disease in which there is no cure. At first it sounded scary but guess what? It has been fairly easy to manage and I am actually feeling pretty great. Just like a happy pup should feel. I am on a special diet and a steroid which seems to do the trick. I will need to take medicine and be on a low fat diet throughout my life to ensure I stay healthy.

Now enough of the sad stuff. Besides that I am your typical, happy pup. I have full access to the house and my favourite place to curl up is on the couch. I am used to loud noises of living in a condo so noises don't phase me and I am quiet in the home and rarely bark.

I love to go for walks and am walked multiple times a day. I love meeting new friends and love adventuring around the neighbourhoods. Off leash I am not quite trusted yet and will need to work on my recall. See I like to chase squirrels and stuff so its better if I stay on leash.

Have I mentioned that I am good with everyone I meet? big or small, old or young it doesn't matter I am your best friend. I am gentle and submissive.

I love to play and be with other dogs, and have a lot of experience with them. I used to go to doggy daycare as well as the dog park so I am well socialized. I love to be chased and have no issues with sharing.

I am great in the car and have been in car rides as long as 3 hours and I was well behaved. 

I also love to swim and could swim all day long. Sometimes my humans need to remind me to take a break.

Overall, I am a sweet, loving girl who is a super shadow but can be independent too. I have been nicknamed a princess.

I am new here to the rescue so please stay tuned for more updates.

Love, Callie

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom