To adopt a lab please fill in the online application 

Contact us at info@lab-rescue.ca for questions or fill out an application to apply to adopt a lab.

 

Charlie

Birthday/age: 18 months

Colour: Chocolate

Gender: Male

Weight: 90 lbs

Energy Level: Average for age

Children: Good

Dogs: Good

Cats: Unknown

House Skills: Good

Leash Skills: Pulls for the first few minutes

Car: Rides well

Fetch: Likes it

Swimming: Okay with it

Hi Friends,

My name is CHARLIE and I am only 18 months old. I am coming to Lab Rescue because my owner works long hours, and for a young pup they feel that is very unfair.

Medically, I am healthy. I like to chew apart toys so I will need the indestructible ones for my safety.

In the house I have full access. I'm so lucky that my humans allow me on couches and beds because I am a super cuddle bug. I am well mannered so if you ash me to get down I will. I am quite polite and don't try and counter surf...although I am sure if you left a nice piece of meat out in the open I may snatch it. The only time you'll hear me bark is if we have visitors at the door.

 

My humans have started to limit my toys as I tend to destroy and swallow them which can be scary if I swallow them. I don't have any guarding issues that you need to be aware of either.

I do tend to jump up to say hello so I would be best suited in a home with older kids.

I really like to go in the car. I am pretty chill and will just lay down and sleep. My longest car rides have been up to 4 hrs and I was a great traveler. 

I am fairly good off leash and do not try and bolt....although if I saw another dog I will probably go and say hi!

I have lots of puppy energy and I would really enjoy going to a home that is very active. Whether you like to walk, run, swim I am your guy. 

Do I sound like a match for you?

Love, Charlie

  • Instagram Social Icon
  • w-facebook
  • w-twitter

© Copyright 2018 Labrador Retriever Adoption Service Inc.