top of page
Copper poster.png

Birthday/age:  2 yrs

Gender: Male

Weight: 70 lb

Energy Level: Moderate

Children: 10+

Dogs:  Good

Cats: Good

Car: Good

Swimming: Loves it!

To adopt a lab please fill in the online application 


Hi guys! I’m Copper, a 2-year-old cuddly dude!


I’m a real people guy, who loves to say hello to everybody. I need a little bit of help on how to meet people like a gentleman should!


I love my walks, and I’m pretty good on my leash, I pull a little at first, trying to get on those new smells right away!


I’m great with the little kids, sometimes I don’t realize my size and might knock them over, so older dog savvy kids would be best. I’ve lived with cats and we used to have a blast playing together in the house all the time!


My favourite toy is my ball … and wait till you see the Copper version of “fetch”, okay, the dropping the ball part does need some work! Stuffy toys are interesting, especially those squeaky ones, and I have this need to get rid of that squeaky thing, so hard toys are better for me!


I love to swim, and if I’m not on the water a kiddie pool will do … nothing like cooling your belly off on these hot summer days! I’m great in the car,  sitting there with my head out the window with my ears flapping in the wind and my playlist on in the background!


I’m a nice cuddly friendly guy who is looking for a family who will give me the love and guidance so I can be the best version of me!!


Love Copper


Contact us at for questions.


bottom of page