Annie 2.jpeg
To adopt a lab please fill in the online application 

Contact us at for questions or fill out an application to apply to adopt a lab.


Please note:

Annie's forever home will have to meet all of the following requirements:

  • Country property

  • Single person - does well with females

  • No children, No cats, No dogs

*Annie excels in this environment


Birthday/age: 4 yrs old

Colour: Yellow

Gender: Female

Weight: 60 lbs

Energy Level: Moderate

Children: No Thanks

Dogs: No Thanks

Cats: No Thanks

House Skills: Good

Leash Skills: Good

Car: Learning not to be anxious

Fetch: No thanks

Swimming:  Likes it

Hi Friends, my name is Annie and I’m 4 yrs old.  Although I’m petite and cute as a button I have a lot to say at times.  You see, my past has been pretty unsettled so at times I feel uncomfortable and can startle easily. 


But I have some great news, I’ve figured out the type of environment that really makes my personality shine. 


I am more of a country girl that enjoys the peacefulness of the outdoors or lounging indoors in a calm and cool environment.  When I say “cool” I mean AC!  It’s just me and my foster Mom and I’m really liking the dynamics of that as I get all the attention and am loving it!  I enjoy the quiet life and having few visitors is my wish.  And being able to swim has been an extra bonus.


Toys and fetching aren’t really my thing.  And someone mentioned “basic commands”….not sure what they are but apparently I need some help with them.  I can take treats gently when I’m calm but if excited I may need a reminder to take them gently.  I like to take my time eating and can be very fussy when it comes to treats and so far the liver treats are quite yummy. 


My favorite thing to do is cuddle up on the couch after a long day and enjoy the quiet time.


Do I seem like the right girl for you?


Love Annie

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.