To adopt a lab please fill in the online application 

Contact us at info@lab-rescue.ca for questions or fill out an application to apply to adopt a lab.

 

SHADOW

Birthday/age: 5 yr

Colour: Black

Gender: Male

Weight: 80 lbs approx

Energy Level: Moderate

Children: 14+ please

Dogs: Good

Cats: Unknown

House Skills: Good

Leash Skills: Learning

Car: Needs practice

Fetch: Enjoys it

Swimming: Would love to try

 

Hi Friends,

 

Shadow here!  I'm a 5 year old black Labbie with so much love to give!  I've come to Lab Rescue by no fault of my own.  The family dynamics have changed and they can no longer care for me.  I'm super excited to find my new furever home with a fenced yard and lots of time for exercise and cuddling on the couch.  I get super excited to meet new doggy friends but I've never lived with one.  I've never met a cat...I don't think... and I might be a bit much for little kiddos so best I'm in a home with older children.

 

My house manners are superb! I'm quiet and just chill while everyone is at work. I love to play ball and run in a secured area.  My exercise has been really lacking but I'm told my new family will be patient with me as I pull at first with excitement.  Once I get the initial beans out I settled in nicely for my walk.

 

I'm a loyal boy who loves his people endlessly.  I'm always ready to go on fun adventures and would love a family who will allow me to snuggle on the furniture at the end of a fun filled day.  Do I sound like a match for your family?

 

Love Shadow

 

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.