To adopt a lab please fill in the online application 

Contact us at info@lab-rescue.ca for questions or fill out an application to apply to adopt a lab.

 

MOLLY

Birthday/age: 4 yr

Colour: Black

Gender: Female

Weight: 70 lbs

Energy Level: High

Children: Good 14+

Dogs: No thanks

Cats: No thanks

House Skills: Good

Leash Skills: Good

Car: Great

Fetch: Enjoys it

Swimming: Would love to try

 

Hello!

 

Molly here!  I'm a 4 year old black Labbie with a gorgeous black coat.  I've come to Lab Rescue because my family is no longer able to care for me.  

 

Being a well balanced girl, I love my people but I'm also independent. I'm good in the house and I love to be outside having fun. I would like a fully, wood-fenced yard (not chain link) to run in and a place where I can swim regularly.  I need work on my recall skills as my nose tends to lead the way.  I really like to sniff on walks and I get super excited when I see other furry animals which leads me to pull hard.  An experienced Lab parent who dedicate time to teaching me some new skills would be fantastic.  

 

I'm great with people including children.  I take no time at all to warm up though I think I'm a lap dog so make room for me!  I'm good with other friendly, laid back dogs.  Cats and other small animals don't seem to like to be chased so best I don't live with them.  

 

My dream is to be a Professional Labrador, you know, the ones you seen on TV who do the agility courses and specialized doggy games?  I have a strong instinct and drive to work so I think I might really enjoy that with proper training.  Ultimately, a loving family that will give me lots of exercise and guidance is all I could really ask for.  If you are an outgoing, experienced Lab parent in need of a loyal companion, apply for me today!

 

Love Molly

 

 

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.