To adopt a lab please fill in the online application 

Contact us at info@lab-rescue.ca for questions or fill out an application to apply to adopt a lab.

 

Goldie

Birthday/Age: 10 years (approximately)

Colour: Yellow

Gender: Female

Weight: 68 lbs.

Energy Level: Great for age.

Children: Good, lived with one, 10+ please.

Dogs: Good.

Cats: Good, lived with one.

House Skills: Good.

Leash Skills: Pulls lightly for the first few minutes.

Car: Good.

Fetch: Loves it.

Swimming: Fine with it.

Hi Friends,

My name is Goldie and it sure does suit me since that's what colour I am! I am approximately 10 years old. As it turns out my  human sister has become quite allergic to me and my family wants me to find the best family so they contacted Lab Rescue.

Medically,  I have typical lumps and bumps that a lot of senior folks get. I do have food allergies so my previous family makes sure to keep me on a special food to ensure I don't have flare ups. I do take preventative medicine that helps with my allergies as well.

In the house, I am well mannered. I have full access with no restrictions. I am house trained and quiet unless someone comes to the door than I become your biggest guard dog.  I enjoy the company of my humans. I am trained to be respectful of furniture and will only come up if you allow me too! I am able to be left alone for a few hours with no separation anxiety. I will just sleep on my doggy bed or by the door. At bedtime I love to snuggle and will come up with you if you allow me to. If not I have no issue sleeping on my bed. Wanna know something funny? I snore (quite loud sometimes too). 

I am fine with other dogs as long as they aren't super dominant, I enjoy the company of more mellow dogs. With the proper introduction I am well behaved.

I am good with cats as I have lived with two of them. 

I have experience with kids and would do well in a home with kids that are a bit older as I too am getting older and really enjoy a quiet house.

I am a bit of a diva and love to be groomed. I am not the biggest fan of getting dirty and I really enjoy being brushed and bathed!

Do I sound like I could be a match for your family?

Love, Goldie.

  • Instagram Social Icon
  • w-facebook
  • w-twitter

© Copyright 2020 Labrador Retriever Adoption Service Inc.