To adopt a lab please fill in the online application 

Contact us at for questions or fill out an application to apply to adopt a lab.



Birthday/age: 3 yrs old

Colour: Yellow

Gender: Male

Weight: 70 lbs

Energy Level: High

Children: Good but prefer home without children

Dogs: Good

Cats: Good

House Skills: Good

Leash Skills: Pulls, Needs Training

Car: Good

Fetch: Prefers to be chased

Swimming: Loves it

Hi friends, my name is Charlie and I'm 3 yrs old!  I’m a very happy and playful guy that enjoys lots of exercise.  Playing tug of war is a lot of fun but what’s even better is being chased with a toy in my mouth.


Even though I do like canine friends, I do prefer to be the top dog so I can get all the attention.


At nighttime I sleep like a baby on my own bed in my own space, but when morning comes don’t be surprised if I jump on the bed to wake you for cuddle time.  I really am a cuddle bug.


I used to live on rural property that was very peaceful so in certain situations when I hear loud noises I can get startled quite easily.  Because of this I have a wish list for my forever family. 


Here goes:

  • Even though I’m good with kids, dogs and cats I would prefer them to be guests only.

  • A quiet and calm environment would be great with limited people coming and going

  • Someone with experience, patience and understanding of my body language and spatial needs.

  • Since I love running so much perhaps a running partner.


Do I seem like the right fit for you?


Love Charlie

  • Instagram Social Icon
  • w-facebook
  • w-twitter

© Copyright 2020 Labrador Retriever Adoption Service Inc.