image3.jpeg
To adopt a lab please fill in the online application 

Contact us at info@lab-rescue.ca for questions or fill out an application to apply to adopt a lab.

 

image1 (1)_edited.jpg
image3.jpeg

Ellie

Birthday/Age: 14 Months.

Colour: Chocolate.

Gender: Female.

Weight: 65 lbs.

Energy Level: High.

Children: No kids please.

Dogs: Good.

Cats: Unknown. 

House Skills: Great.

Leash Skills: Walks great on a halti.

Car: Great. 

Fetch: Can play fetch forever (ball or frisbee).

Swimming: Loves it!

Hi Friends,

My name is Ellie and I am just over a year old. I am being surrendered to Lab Rescue not because I wasn't wanted but because my family had no choice. See there were a couple of incidences where I nipped my little human sibling....I swear I didn't mean to be naughty but because of this my family had to make the hard decision to let Lab Rescue help re-home me. So I will need to go to a home with no small children or grandchildren. 

Medically, I am healthy.

In the house, I am a good girl. I have full access and love to be your shadow no matter what you are up to. I am fully house trained and will politely sit at the door to be let out. I love my dog beds and snuggling on the couch after a nice long walk. When people come to the door I will bark to let you know and I will great them with lots of love and a wagging tail. I don't need anytime to warm up to new people...I am a typical lab wanting to be your best friend.

I know some awesome commands such as sit, stay, shake a paw, lie down, no, and come! I am still learning more as I am a smart cookie.

I am used to living with a large backyard and a pool and I LOVE IT! I get to swim everyday to burn some of my puppy energy and I do really well. 

I am FANTASTIC with other dogs and love to play. Big or small, young or old it doesn't matter I am very respectful. Ellie would love to live with another dog. She previously lived with a 14 yr old lab and they used to cuddle and share everything. 

I am great in the car. I have a bed that I just lay down on, and I really enjoy coming along for the adventure.

I am a little afraid of thunderstorms but as long as I am inside and maybe with a fan or TV on to block out the noise I do okay.

Overall, I am a super cuddly, sweet girl who loves fetch and adventures!

Do I sound like a match for you?

Love, Ellie Bellie.

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom