To adopt a lab please fill in the online application 

Contact us at info@lab-rescue.ca for questions or fill out an application to apply to adopt a lab.

 

Ruby

Female, Yellow 

Weight: 70 lbs.

Energy Level: Average for age.

Children: Good, lived with them.

Dogs: Fine, needs more socializing.

Swimming: Loves it.

Fetch: Loves it.

Leash Skills: Needs some guidance.

Car: Good.

Cats: Unknown.

Hi Friends,

My name is Ruby and I am 8 year old. I am coming to Lab Rescue because my family is finding it too hard to properly care for two dogs. I am energetic and playful, and because of their long work hours I am left for multiple hours alone in a crate which is no life for a dog.

Medically, I am a healthy girl.

In the house, I am well mannered. I am house trained and will sit at the back door to let you know I have to go out. I had in home private training too! I learned some pretty cool commands such as sit, stay, down and leave it. If someone comes to the door I will bark to let you know. I am afraid of super loud noises so

I am an energetic girl that loves to play. Whether it is fetch, tug of war, walking, hiking, swimming. You name it I LOVE IT. 

I am good with kids of all ages, and have lived with them. I currently live with a dog that I am great with but I could use more socializing with other dogs. I am not at all aggressive or mean. But because I lack what they call "socializing skills" I am cautious and timid at first. I have never lived with a cat so I don't know how I would be. 

All in all, I am a lovely girl, looking for an active and loving home.

Please stay tuned for more info.

Love, Ruby!

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.