IMG_20180909_103411_edited.jpg
To adopt a lab please fill in the online application 

Contact us at info@lab-rescue.ca for questions or fill out an application to apply to adopt a lab.

 

20180909_123158_resized_edited.jpg

Maya

Birthday/Age: 9 months.

Colour: Chocolate.

Gender: Female.

Weight: 55 lbs.

Energy Level: Average for a puppy.

Children: Good.

Dogs: Good.

Cats: Good, lived with one but didn't interact much.

House Skills: Good.

Leash Skills: Pulls at first, will need some training

Car: Unknown. 

Fetch: Would love to try.

Swimming: LOVES IT! do you have a pool I can swim in?

Hi Friends,

My name is Maya and my nickname is Hershey Kiss because I look like a yummy chocolate and of course I love kisses (I mean who doesn't).

The reason that I am coming to Lab Rescue is because I was told down the line I may require surgery for hip dysplasia and my family no longer wanted me. 

Medically, besides my hips I am a typical young puppy. 

In the house I am a total angel. I am already house trained and do not get into mischief. I am used to someone being home and I really enjoy that. I will let you know when I have to go out. My previous owners had a pool that I loved to swim in daily and got tons of exercise that way (which helped with my hips).

I am good with kids, dogs and cats. I used to live with a cat who was a little bossy and still did exceptionally well. 

I am a typical playful pup that lots of energy and needs further training. People say I am a doll who is cuddly and affectionate and loves to be close by and in the mix of everything.

Do I sound like a match for you?

Love, Maya.

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
IMG_20180909_103240.jpg