Graf 1.jpg
To adopt a lab please fill in the online application 

Contact us at info@lab-rescue.ca for questions or fill out an application to apply to adopt a lab.

 

GRAF

Birthday/age: 4 years old

Colour: Yellow

Gender: Male

Weight: 75 lbs 

Energy Level: Moderate

Children: 14+ please

Dogs: Good

Cats: No thanks

House Skills: Good

Leash Skills: Good

Car: Good

Fetch: Enjoys it

Swimming: Loves it

CALLING ALL BELLY RUB EXPERTS!!!

......it might seem like an odd talent to some, but its a prerequisite in my world!!

 

I'm Graf, a 4 year old, handsome yellow boy.  I'm a super talented guy, fluent in Russian dog commands (and some English and hand signals). I know lots of commands, even the fancy ones like shake paw, play dead and roll over...the only thing is I know these commands mainly in Russian.  I'm so smart that I know I can translate them to English if my new family teaches me.  After all its just word association....and yummy treats, of course. Plus the bragging rights! I mean, come on....how many people can say their dog speaks a foreign language???

 

I'm super excited to meet people and often forget that not everyone wants me to stand on my back legs to say hi.  I'm just a happy, wiggly guy! I get excited to meet other dogs on walks but can be well controlled with properly timed treats.  I've never met a cat so that would be a no go for me.  I'm friendly with kids but I would like to be the only kid in my new home.  I'm accustomed to someone being home during the day and would appreciate that in my new home.

 

I would like a private, quiet setting to enjoy my meals, this is must for me.  A tidy kitchen is also must as I tend to check the counters for anything worth stealing.  Otherwise my house manners are great!  I don't go on furniture, preferring to lay at your feet or even in bedrooms, which can be a bit lonely.  I sleep on my own bed and I paw at the door to tell you when I need to potty. I keep my mouth to myself and don't chew shoes or furniture.  I keep my shredding to my soft toys so the indestructible, puzzle toys like Kongs would be great for me.

 

I'm super super food motivated and take treats gently from your hand.  I'm highly intelligent and willing to do anything my human wants to teach me.  Mental stimulation as well as physical exercise will make me one super happy, pooped boy.  I love any and all attention...belly scratches, ear scratches, whispering soft nothings, you name it.... and if you stop before I'm done I'll let you know by nudging your hand with my nose.

 

My car rides are usually a short 10 minute ride to the dog park so as you can imagine it's like winning the lottery, I get pretty excited and bouncy.  I don't mind other dogs at the park but after I've made my rounds I just lay down and take in the scene.  I prefer to be out on a walk or on a hiking trail with my human or swimming and playing fetch.

 

My ideal family would be one who wants to go on great adventures where I can use all my senses and have a blast!  An experienced dog human would be ideal to help me with a few things like how to greet people politely.  No kids, cats or dogs in my new home please and a fully fenced yard.  Someone who is home often would be great too! Oh, and good hands...you know....the ones that know all the spots a dog loves to be scratched.....please, and thank you!

 

Love Graf

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom