jenna7.jpg
To adopt a lab please fill in the online application 

Contact us at info@lab-rescue.ca for questions or fill out an application to apply to adopt a lab.

 

JENNA

Birthday/age: approx 8 yrs old

Colour: Yellow

Gender: Female

Weight: 70 lbs

Energy Level: Average for age

Children: Good

Dogs: Good

Cats: No thanks 

House Skills: Good

Leash Skills: Good

Car: Good

Fetch: Willing to learn

Swimming: Would love to try

Attention all Expert Head Scratchers and Ear Rubbers!!

 

Hi There,

 

I'm Jenna and I'm around 8 years old.  I'm a sweet, quiet girl with very simple needs....love and patience...that's all , oh and of course lots of head scratches.  I can never get enough of those!  I found myself at Lab Rescue after the search for my family came up short.  I was suddenly whisked away to live in a warm foster home being treated like a queen.  My kind fosters are teaching me that life isn't so scary after all. 

 

For a girl who has never lived in the house, my manners are great. I'm getting use to new sounds and becoming more comfortable each day.  I even decided it was okay to join my foster parents, to their delight, on the BIG bed for morning cuddles!   I'm really getting use to this way of life.  I take treats with the gentlest mouth and I don't beg for food.  I don't know "commands" but I have good manners in general and take cues from my humans. 

 

My days are spent lounging on my dog bed or going for leisurely strolls through the neighbourhood a few times a day (about 20 minutes each).  I don't pull on the leash or require tons of high intensity exercise to burn my energy.  I would rather take a casual stroll around the neighbourhood a few times a day and catch up on all the things I have missed sniffing.  I love to meet new people for head scratches.  My tail wags which wiggles my bum in the cutest way while I wait patiently for them to approach and give me some love.  

 

I have some stiffness in my body which is normal, I hear, for dogs my age and previous lifestyle.  My new family needs to be prepared to provide medication for my pain management as I need it. 

 

I tolerate kids but have not lived in the house with them. I love to chase cats so my new home needs to be cat-free.  I get along fine with other dogs. 

 

My ideal family will be child and cat free and be home most of the time; enjoy leisurely walks a few times a day and give me a comfy spot to lay my head.  I ask for patience and reassurance while I build confidence in my new home but I really am a simple girl just looking for a quiet home full of love and affection.  

Hugs Jenna

 

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom