To adopt a lab please fill in the online application 

Contact us at info@lab-rescue.ca for questions or fill out an application to apply to adopt a lab.

 

Bailey

Black, Male, 9 months.

Weight: 80 lbs.

Energy Level: High.

Children: Good, 10+ please.

Dogs: Great, loves to play.

Cats: Unknown.

Swimming: Would love to try.

Fetch: LOVES IT!

Leash Skills: Pulls at first, still learning.

Car: Rides well, likes to snooze.

Hi Friends,

My name is Bailey and I am 9 months old. I have been told that I am one handsome boy. Unfortunately, because I am a young, energetic boy....my family feels like I may be a bit too much for them. I love to exercise and run. So I would really strive being in a home that allowed me to do that!

 

Medically, I am a healthy, vibrant puppy.

In the house, I am fully house trained. I am not an excessive barker either. The only time you'll hear me bark is if someone comes to the door or walks up the driveway. I do not go on furniture, I am sure if you invite me up I would but I have been trained to stay off of it. I love my doggy bed, and will curl up there when I'm tired.

I am focused and attentive when it comes to pleasing my humans. I know commands such as sit, come, down, stay and leave it.

On leash, I am learning everyday but still need guidance. I pull for the first little bit than become more relaxed. Off leash, I am not quite trusted. I tend to think being off leash is like a game of chase.

I am great with other dogs. I am playful, and happy. I have no sharing issues or aggressive tendencies.

I have never been around a cat so I am not totally sure how I would be.

I love toys especially when my humans play fetch or tug of war with me. I do need the tougher toys though as I tend to destroy stuffies.

All in all, I am a young boy who needs a home that has lots of time for me. Do you think you would be that family?

 

Gotta go its time for FETCH!

 

Love, Bailey.

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.