To adopt a lab please fill in the online application 

Contact us at info@lab-rescue.ca for questions or fill out an application to apply to adopt a lab.

 

Bud

Birthday/Age: Halloween (6 yrs old).

Colour: Yellow.

Gender: Male.

Weight: 87 lbs.

Energy Level: Average for age.

Children: Good, older kids please.

Dogs: Needs more socialization.

Cats: No thanks.

House Skills: Great.

Leash Skills: Pulls at first.

Car: Great.

Fetch: Loves it. 

Swimming: Swims if fetch is involved.

Hi Friends,

 

My name is Bud and I am 6 yrs old. I am coming to Lab Rescue because my owner works long hours and doesn't have the time for me. In the house I am well mannered but to be honest I wasn't allowed in the house much because of my fur. I either stayed in the mud room or outside so it will be nice to find a family that wants me to be a total member of the family. 

I am very friendly with people and do not need any time to warm up to you. I was taught to give hugs which I love to do often! but I am a big boy so because of my size I could knock a little one over. I am great with kids but older ones would be best due to my size.

I have not experienced having canine friends but I sure would love to try. I wag my tail when another dog walks by but was never socialized with them properly. 

I am great off leash so must of my exercise was done on the property so I will need a little help with my leash training as I will pull at first.

I absolutely love to swim and will fetch in the water until your arm hurts. If you are active I am definitely the boy for you. 

More updates to come!

Love, Bud.

  • Instagram Social Icon
  • w-facebook
  • w-twitter

© Copyright 2020 Labrador Retriever Adoption Service Inc.