To adopt a lab please fill in the online application 

Contact us at for questions or fill out an application to apply to adopt a lab.



Birthday/age: 6 yrs

Colour: Black

Gender: Female

Weight: 90 lbs

Energy Level: Moderate

Children: Good

Dogs: Good

Cats: Good

House Skills: Good

Leash Skills: Good

Car: Good

Fetch: Likes it

Swimming: Loves it

Hi There!


I'm Maya, a sweet 6 year old girl.  I'm an upbeat, playful girl who is full of kisses.  I'm coming to Lab Rescue with my brother Reece as our owners haven't had much time for us lately.


We both have great house skills and enjoy lounging on the couch or bed so access to furniture would be most appreciated at our new house.  We have the "basics" figured out for commands but could use a refresher and work on our recall skills.  Some help on that leash thing would be great as we don't get out much and will require a graduated return to regular exercise.  We are very food motivated and will do anything to please when given the chance.


We both LOVE to swim, true to our lab breed and Reece likes to play "catch".  We are great with other dogs big and small and used to go to the dog park often.  We are good with cats as we have lived with them.  AND we are good with kids having grown up with them!  Don't we just sound like the perfect pair?


Reece is more of your laid back, go with the flow kind of guy and I'm up for anything and happy to tag along and be part of the action.  We both got the Gold Star for Cuddling way back when we stole the hearts of everyone we met.  Our ideal home is one that has lots of time for walks, swimming and snuggles on the couch and a few doggy friends would be a bonus too!  We are looking for someone with dog experience who can help us shine bright.  We know we will steal your hearts if given the chance.

Love, Maya

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.