To adopt a lab please fill in the online application 

Contact us at info@lab-rescue.ca for questions or fill out an application to apply to adopt a lab.

 

RICKY

Birthday/age: 10 mths approx

Colour: Yellow

Gender: Male

Weight: 65 lbs 

Energy Level: High

Children: 14+ please

Dogs: Learning to socialize

Cats: No thanks

House Skills: Good

Leash Skills: Good

Car: Good

Fetch: Enjoys it

Swimming: Willing to try

 

Hi Friends!

 

I'm  Ricky and I'm around 10 months old. Now, I know I've already won you over with my boyish good looks and I'm sure for the right family I will win over your heart with my charm too.

 

I love going for walks and I'm pretty good on the leash.  I'm interested in everything, as all young boys like me.  I LOVE  to splash in the water so swimming might just be my jam! I sure would love to try with my new family.

 

I'm your shadow in the house and curious of all the things. I would love to go to that special doggy school place where they give yummy treats!!  I'm excited to meet other dogs but I've never met a cat.  I'm friendly and gentle with everyone I've met but my experience with children is unknown so its best that my new family is 14 years and older.

 

My ideal family would be one with Lab experience, a fenced yard and no other furkids in the home.  An active, outgoing family who will teach me some new skills and socialize me to go on big adventures would be perfect.  Do you like big adventures?

 

Love Ricky

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.