top of page
Balvenie_3.jpg
To adopt a lab please fill in the online application 

Contact us at info@lab-rescue.ca for questions or fill out an application to apply to adopt a lab.

 

Vinnie

Birthday/age:  1 yr

Colour: Chocolate

Gender: Male

Weight: 55 lb

Energy Level: Average

Children: unknown

Dogs: good

Cats: unknown

House Skills: good

Car: unknown

Swimming: unknown

Attention Walmart Shoppers!

 

This is your favourite chocolate Lab Balvenie here, your neighbourhood "Walmart Greeter", it really describes me to a “T” … I like to greet everyone that comes my way! I'm coming to Lab Rescue because my owner is moving and cannot take me along. 

 

I'm accustomed to a quiet home with a single person, though I wouldn't mind more action and exercise. I'm fine while you are at work and just nap on the couch or sleep on my dog bed. But if you would rather I keep you warm in bed, we could arrange that, but only if you are okay with it!

 

I enjoy running at the park with my doggie friends. Some would say I'm a little too exuberant in my desire to play and sometimes I don't get that not everyone there is up for game, but I know with a human to guide me, I will learn the rules in no time!  

 

I enjoy going for walks but need a little help with mastering the art of loose leash walking. I'm not terrible at it but I'm a tad out of practice. I see some of my doggie friends wearing these very fashionable harnesses and they walk so nice when are wearing one! That’s my goal, to master walking while looking fashionable! I know lots of the basics, so I'm already ahead of the gang there, a little bit of positive training and we will be the hit of the ‘hood.

 

I am a connoisseur of squeaky toys and they really get my silly side shining bright, so get your phone ready to record me, I’m a hoot!

 

I haven't tried hiking or swimming, but boy do they look fun!! I kinda sorta play fetch but I'm not sure if I love it or just play along, but I'm sure we can figure these things out together.  

 

I'm such an exuberant, happy-go-lucky, big puppy that I might be best suited for a family with children over 12. I’m so-so about having a furry roommate, but it depends on the match, but we can chat about that further.  I would like us to have a regular exercise routine together, after all exercise is important! I'm a happy boy and I guarantee I can make even the grumpiest humans smile with my adorable good looks and glowing personality. After all, that’s why I am a perfect “Walmart Greeter”. A human (s) who complements these qualities would be a perfect match for me!

 

Love Balvenie

 

 

 

bottom of page