london1_edited.jpg
To adopt a lab please fill in the online application 

Contact us at info@lab-rescue.ca for questions or fill out an application to apply to adopt a lab.

 

London

Birthday/age: 9 yrs

Colour: Black

Gender: Female

Weight: 65 lbs

Energy Level: Moderate

Children: Good

Dogs: Good

Cats: No thanks

House Skills: Good

Leash Skills: Good

- Laid back indoors

- LOVES fetch 

- LOVES WATER

 

Hi There,

 

I got word today that my family is moving and I cannot go with them, the tears are pouring. My Name is London and this is my story...

 

I'm a very loved girl who has lived with my family all my 9 years of age and I've lived the good life. I'm a country girl and would really like to stay in a rural setting rather than an apartment. So, my family turned to the experts at Lab Rescue for help finding me a new family who will cherish me as much as they do.  

 

I'm a super loyal girl, staying close during the day and not wandering far off leash.  My mum taught me to come when she claps her hands.  It's like she's celebrating that its treat time so, of course, I've become good at that one!!  I also know the other basics like sit, lay down and stay.  I sleep on my dog bed instead of furniture and my house manners are superb.

 

Mobility is not an issue for me. In fact, my health is great!  I'll play fetch until your arm gets tired and I never ever pass a swimming hole without taking a dip.  A spot for good swim is a must in my new home and, of course, no spoiled girl could be without her own doggy pool (kid pool) for lounging!  I enjoy three walks per day on trails for around 20 minutes each and I'm pretty good on that leash thing too.  I always up for a game of tug and don't get me started on squeaky toys! OMGosh, those things are so much fun!!

 

"Show Me Your Belly" is my favourite game to play when meeting new people. - See, I really do know all the games! Clearly, I take no time at all to warm up to new people. I'm good with children and other dogs.  I haven't met a cat so not sure how that would go but I don't care to chase chipmunks, so maybe?

 

I'm looking for a family who has lots of space for me, sort of like a country setting, with someone who is home often.  An endless supply of squeaky toys and treats would win half my heart....swimming often and lots of fetch with a comfy spot to land and a place to hang my leash....well, now that could make a girl fall in love!  If you have a special place in your heart for a sugar kissed sweetheart, then you might be my new family.

 

Love London

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom