top of page
Kobe 1.jpg
To adopt a lab please fill in the online application 

Contact us at for questions or fill out an application to apply to adopt a lab.



Birthday/age:  1 yr 

Colour: Black

Gender: Male

Weight: 60 lb

Energy Level: moderate

Children: 12+

Dogs: unknown

Cats: unknown

House Skills: good

Car: unknown

Swimming: unknown


Zest for life!


Hi everybody! I'm Kobe, a young, playful boy who is looking for an active family to help guide me to be the best doggy I can be. I met my friends at Lab Rescue when my family had to move and couldn't take me along.  I know my perfect match will see I have lots of Labrador in my personality.


I'm a little shadow in the house and I’m nosey, I like to know what you're up to! I sleep on my dog bed at night right beside yours and I'm starting to realize the best spot to take a nap is on the couch or ottoman.  Anyone like to cuddle?


I’m an authority on stuffies, so much so I like them better shredded! Those harder toys like Kongs and bones are probably better. I’m not sure what swimming is but would sure love to dip my paws in the water. And that game of fetch looks like a blast! I’m hoping my new family can teach me those things. And I’m super food motivated, so I know I could learn lots!


I would love to go to doggy school where I can make canine friends and learn tons of stuff. I'm excited to meet other dogs on my walks with a wagging tail but haven't had the chance to meet face to face yet.  Did I mention, my leash skills are really, really good for my age?  I trot along right beside you!


My ideal family will have children over the age of 12 and be a cat-free zone with a fenced yard.  I have lots of silly vibrant energy and would benefit from an experienced family.  I have so much potential, I'm just getting started.  Come join me and let's love life together!


Love Kobe


bottom of page