To adopt a lab please fill in the online application 

Contact us at info@lab-rescue.ca for questions or fill out an application to apply to adopt a lab.

 

SADIE

Birthday/age: 18 months old

Colour: Yellow

Gender: Female

Weight: 60 lbs

Energy Level: Average for age

Children: 12+ please

Dogs: Good

Cats: Unknown

House Skills: Good

Leash Skills: Good

Car: Good

Fetch: Loves it

Swimming: Would love to try

Hi Friends!

I'm Sadie, an energetic 18 month old yellow female.  I'm coming to Lab Rescue by no fault of my own.  I need an expensive surgery on my knee but don't worry, the folks at Lab Rescue tell me they have generous donors to help doggies like me! I don't know what a donor is but I would sure like to try one...is that like a donut? Yumm!

 

I love long walks, playing fetch and going to "the park for dogs".  Before my injury I would get hours of exercise every day.  I sure hope I can find a new family as active as me! I went to puppy school and it turns out, I'm super duper food motivated...well duh, I am a Lab!  I know sit, stay, leave it, down, and find it. I'm such a routine oriented girl that I can tell you exactly when its time to eat, no need for a watch ever again!  I'm great in the house and would so LOVE to snuggle with my family on the couch at the end of the day. A tidy home would be best because sometimes I do a counter check for food left behind.  I'm pretty relaxed in the house once I burn off my energy and a treat ball is great to keep my mind occupied.  I would LOVE a fenced backyard to run in when I'm back in action and I heard of this thing called swimming that I'd like to try one day too.

 

I hang out with young children when they occasionally visit but have not lived with them.  I'm better suited for older children because I tend to get very excited and knock the wee ones over.  I don't mean to, I just don't know where my nose starts and my tail ends. I'm super friendly with other dogs and really enjoy playing with others my size.  I will need some quiet time after my surgery but once I'm done rehab I would love to make friends at my new house. I like to bark at cats so it would probably be best that I don't live with one.

 

I'm looking for a family who will work with my Lab Rescue friends to get me back in top shape after my surgery.  I'm accustomed to the retired lifestyle and would appreciate a similar setting in my new home.  I would love an outgoing family who can keep up with me but who has patience and unconditional love to see me through my medical obstacles.  

 

Love, Sadie

 

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.