To adopt a lab please fill in the online application 

Contact us at info@lab-rescue.ca for questions or fill out an application to apply to adopt a lab.

 

Bruno

Male, Black, 5.5 yrs.

Weight: 75 lbs. 

Energy Level: Average for her age 

Children: Great

Dogs: Good.

Cats: No thanks.

Swimming: Would love to try.

Fetch: Unknown.

Leash Skills: Working on my manners.

Car: Rides well.

Hi Friends,

My name is Bruno and I am just over 5 years old. My previous owner worked long hours, and I became accustomed to spending many hours alone.  I have to be honest when I first came to Lab Rescue I didn't even know what toys or fetch were. My foster family introduced me to many toys, and I am getting used to the idea.

 

I am a pretty good boy in the home. When I need to go outside I will bark to let you know, and bark again when I am ready to come back inside.  I love to snuggle up with you on the couch, but I do have a little quirk that I am working on...my foster parents call it 'counter surfing'. Apparently I am easily corrected when I try and take a yummy snack off the counter. I don't have any food aggression, and I am super gentle taking treats.

On leash, I pull at first but am doing much better walking with a harness. I have met many dogs on walks, and have shown no aggression. 

Did I mention that I am really terrific with children? I enjoy all the joy and attention they give me. The youngest I have been around is 3 years old, and I was a well behaved boy. 

I have not had the opportunity to swim before but I would really love to try. The Lab Rescue folks keep telling me how much I am going to love it. My foster parents are also working on teaching me new tricks since I am super duper smart.

Love, Bruno

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom