benmc6.jpg
To adopt a lab please fill in the online application 

Contact us at info@lab-rescue.ca for questions or fill out an application to apply to adopt a lab.

 

BEN

Birthday/age: 4 yr

Colour: Chocolate

Gender: Male

Weight: 80 lbs approx

Energy Level: Moderate

Children: Good

Dogs: No thanks

Cats: Unknown

House Skills: Good

Leash Skills: Pulls at first

Car: Good

Fetch: Enjoys it

Swimming: Loves it

 

Hi Friends,

 

I'm Ben and I have a very special day coming soon.....My Birthday!  I will be 4 years old and I need a new family to help me celebrate.  I came to Lab Rescue due to no fault of my own.  My family needed to move urgently to a place that didn't allow furkids.  I'm now settling into my foster home and thought I'd take a minute to introduce myself.

 

I'm a happy go lucky guy once I warm up to new people.  I'm very gentle and submissive and super into food, I mean, what Lab isn't?!?  I haven't had formal training but being the smart cookie that I am, I've picked up a few things.  I do this really cute thing with my grunts and groans as my way of talking to you so don't be alarmed if I share my thoughts on how many cookies you should give me.  My exercise routine has been very limited but I do love to fetch sticks, I may even try to sneak them back in the house when the game is over. 

 

I've lived my whole live with a child who liked to play dress up which I always went happily along with, anything to be included in the action.  I lived with another dog but haven't met any other dogs and I don't think I've met one of those cat things.  I'm good in the car and have never tried swimming though I hear us Lab love that game!

 

My ideal family will have a fenced yard, and be home often to go on long walks and new adventures.  I would love to learn some new skills because I am so so eager to please my people and a spot on the comfy couch to cuddle would be the icing on the cake!  

 

Love Ben

 

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom