Mikko 1.jpg
To adopt a lab please fill in the online application 

Contact us at info@lab-rescue.ca for questions or fill out an application to apply to adopt a lab.

 

Mikko

Birthday/age: 7 yrs

Colour: Yellow

Gender: Male

Weight: 70 lbs

Energy Level: Moderate

Children: Good

Dogs: Good

Cats: Good

House Skills: Good

Leash Skills: Good

Car: Good

Swimming: Loves it!

Hi There!

 

I'm Mikko and I'm 7 years old.  I'm a handsome yellow boy who, due to no fault of my own, needs a new home as my family has moved.  I'm a happy-go-lucky kind of guy who loves everyone and greets them with a wagging tail.  I've lived with other dogs and got along fine.  I've met a cat we were cool to hang out, no drama involved.  I'm very gentle with children of all ages too!  I sound like quite the catch, don't I?

 

I'm pretty good on the leash and enjoy my daily walks and playing with my canine buddies at the park. I'm really good at fetch and I love to swim when I can.  I'm great in the car and just lay down after the first few minutes.

 

I'm good in the house and share the big bed with my human at night but I'm also good to sleep on my own bed on the floor.  I also like to nap on the couch and just hang out.  I love my toys but my guilty pleasure is ripping the stuffies apart so probably best I have the really strong ones.

 

Wow, now that I read this, I'm realizing I'm a super awesome Lab and any family with a fenced yard and lots of time and love to give would be very happy to have me.  Are you my lucky family?

 

Love Mikko

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom