To adopt a lab please fill in the online application 

Contact us at info@lab-rescue.ca for questions or fill out an application to apply to adopt a lab.

 

WILLOW

Birthday/age: 8 months

Colour: Black X

Gender: Female

Weight: 45 lbs

Energy Level: Average for age

Children: 14+ please

Dogs: Good but prefer to be only dog

Cats: No thanks 

House Skills: Good

Leash Skills: Learning

Car: Good

Fetch: Willing to learn

Swimming: Would love to try

 

Hi Friends,

 

My name is Willow and I'm just 8 months old!  I'm a black lab mix and super thankful that Lab Rescue agreed to help find me my perfect new home.  I have lots of silly puppy energy and love to please my people.  A lot is still new to me in this big world so I would benefit from a family with lots of dog experience.

 

I already know some commands like sit, wait, drop it and heel.   I would love to sharpen my leash skills, you know, if you have some yummy treats I'm sure we can work something out... A family who will take me on long walks every day and engage in mental stimulation like agility would be perfect for me.   I'm pretty laid back in the house and enjoy a good chew toy.  I would like a tidy home to limit my temptation to go treasure hunting but otherwise, I just want to be with my people having fun.

 

I've been respectful with the few doggy friends that I have met but really, my experience is pretty limited here.  I also have never met a cat.  My exposure to children is very limited so it would be best that I live with people 14 years and older.

 

I'm looking for a fun-loving family to give me lots of exercise and continue my training. A home with no other furkids, a fenced yard and children over the age of 14 would suit me just fine. I can't wait to try ALL THE THINGS... maybe even swimming too!!  Are you my perfect match?

 

Love Willow

 

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.