To adopt a lab please fill in the online application 


Birthday/age: 2 yrs

Colour: Yellow

Gender: Female Mix

Energy Level: Medium energy

Children: 14+ Please

Dogs: Good



I'm Wilma a soulful yellow mix around 3 years old, we think.  My story is very sad so I will give you the short version.  I was found in the nick of time by a very kind human.  I hadn't met many of those in my life so I was a very unsure especially because I was going to delivery my litter at any moment. Thankfully they acted quickly and got us all to a shelter for medical attention and now that my babies are old enough, I'm ready for my new home. I'm told that my babies will be well taken care of until they are old enough to also fly to the Land of the Free and start new lives.

I will be traveling to Canada very soon, I'm not going to hide it, I'm a bit nervous about the trip but I'm told there is a home for me with children over the age of 14, no cats and maybe no other dogs, although I am social with other dogs.   


I'm looking for that special family who will teach me some skills and give me all the love and grace I so deserve.  I would love to learn what it is like to live like a free dog, with no chores of being a mom ever again.  I heard dogs go on walks and play games like fetch and swimming and even sleep on soft comfy beds!! That sure sounds like a dream come true to me!  

Love Wilma


Contact us at for questions or fill out an application to apply to adopt a lab.


To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.