Jerseyapr3.jpg
To adopt a lab please fill in the online application 

Contact us at info@lab-rescue.ca for questions or fill out an application to apply to adopt a lab.

 

Jersey

Birthday/age: 2.5 yrs

Colour: Chocolate

Gender: Female

Weight: 65 lbs

Energy Level: Moderate

Children: Older children only

Dogs: Good

Cats: No exposure

House Skills: Good

Leash Skills: Good

Car: Good

Fetch: Learning about toys

Swimming: Unknown

Hi Friends,

 

My name is Jersey and I'm 2 1/2 yrs old and a bit of a shy girl at first.  Once I get to know you we can be really good friends.

I used to live at a place that didn't have stairs so when I saw them at my foster home I was a bit reluctant.  Well, now I fly up and down them with confidence.  

 

My foster Mom says I walk really well on leash and I even look back every once in a while to make sure she is still behind me.  I've met lots of dogs on my walks and I perk up when I see them.  I also get very excited when I see bunnies and squirrels and that's the only time I pull.

If you leave food on the counters I get very curious and may jump up to take a peek.  But don't worry, if you tell me not to do something I'm a very good listener.

I do have lots of toys and enjoy playing with all of them, especially my treat ball! What lab wouldn't?.

I've come a long way and now know my basic commands.  That's because I'm a fast learner and will do anything for a treat!

Do I seem like the girl for you?

Love, Jersey

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom