DARLA
To adopt a lab please fill in the online application 

Contact us at info@lab-rescue.ca for questions or fill out an application to apply to adopt a lab from us.

 

5.9 years Yellow Female, Petite 60 lbs

DOB: August 31, 2010

 

Energy Level: Average for age

Children: Teenage and older

Dogs: Likes friendly dogs

Cats: Unknown

House Skills: Well behaved, laid back

Leash Skills: LOOSE LEASH with some reminders when passing squirrels

Fetch: LOVES IT, goes non-stop!!

Swimming: Absolutely LOVES it!!  Sprinkler too!

Health: Good

Personality: SWEETHEART!! Very loyal, affectionate, independent, prefers the company of adults, Fun-loving girl!

 

I’m Darla! I’m almost 6 years old and have lots of pep in my step.  I’m super affectionate and love to be with my people. I was accustomed to the perfect life with my adult owners, enjoying a regular exercise routine, lots of play time and tons of cuddles.  Now that the family dynamics have changed, there’s not much time felt for me.  Lab Rescue promises me there’s a wonderful adult family out there in search of a lovely girl like me.

 

I just can’t get enough of this game Fetch, perhaps you’ve heard of it?  I’ll go until your arm falls off.  My most favourite thing in the world is water.  Saying I LOVE to swim would be an understatement!  I may have been more in the water, who knows!?!   I’m okay off leash at the park for a good run but I will go say hi to a passerby.   I walk on a LOOSE LEASH and I’m very responsive to reminders when those pesky squirrels cross my path.

 

I’m a super social girl in the adult scene, happy to meet everyone, tail going a mile a minute and lap up all the attention but I don’t care much for kids.  I would prefer my new home be teenage or older,

 

I’m very well mannered, with full access in the house and don’t go on the furniture unless I’m given the OK.  At night when I'm all tuckered out I plop down on my dog bed where I stay all night.

 

I get along with most other friendly dogs but would perfer to have one as a playmate not a roommate. I've had some interaction with cats and it seemed ok but it would depend on the manners of the cat. 

 

My needs are pretty simple; a quiet home with no kids or animals and time for regular exercise and FETCH!  I would be OVER THE MOON if there is a place for me to swim too but a loving family is really the most important.

 

 

  • Instagram Social Icon
  • w-facebook
  • w-twitter

© Copyright 2018 Labrador Retriever Adoption Service Inc.