Image (2).jpeg
To adopt a lab please fill in the online application 

Contact us at info@lab-rescue.ca for questions or fill out an application to apply to adopt a lab.

 

Earl

Birthday/age: 4-5 yrs

Colour: Black X

Gender:  Male

Weight: 100 lbs (overweight)

Energy Level: Moderate

Children: Good

Dogs: Good 

Cats: Good

House Skills: Good

Leash Skills: Good 

Car: Rides well

Fetch: Likes it

Swimming: Loves it

Hi Friends,

My name is Earl and I am a lab X. I am coming to Lab Rescue because my family is moving to the city where it is quite busy and chaotic and I am a more of a country boy who enjoys the quiet that the suburbs have to offer.

I can be described as a super happy, loving boy with adores all humans. When meeting new people I am instantly your best friend. I don't need anytime to warm up to new people. 

Medically, I am a bit overweight but otherwise I'm a healthy boy.

In the house, I am a well mannered boy. I have full run of the house when my humans are at work and you can usually find me snuggled up on the couch or on my doggy bed.

I live with a little human so I'm used to kids, and all the love and cuddles they have to give me. I also live with a small senior dog and cat do really well with them.

 

Although I am good with dogs I can be reactive on leash towards other dogs. I will need some help to build my confidence so I don't feel like I need to protect myself. I don't know how I would be in an environment off leash with dogs as I don't have too much experience.

I am afraid of loud noises such as fireworks, sirens, fire alarms, etc. I would do best in a quiet home like living in the country or a rural area.

Do I sound like a match for you?

Love, Earl

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
36802687_10155651013097452_8478027428101
Image (4).jpeg