thumbnail (1).png
To adopt a lab please fill in the online application 

Contact us at info@lab-rescue.ca for questions or fill out an application to apply to adopt a lab.

 

Ella

Birthday/age: 1 yr

Colour: Black

Gender: Female

Weight: 60 lbs

Energy Level: High

Children: Unknown

Dogs: Unknown

Cats: Unknown

House Skills: Good

Leash Skills: Good 

Car: A little nervous

Fetch: Likes it

Swimming: Would love to try

Hi Friends,

My name is Ella girl and I am ONE! I am coming to Lab Rescue because my owners are getting a divorce.

Don't be sad for me this is a new chance to start a new life. My foster dad says I love to go jogging with him. I walk very well on leash and love my walks. I am a bit shy with new surroundings, friends and situations but I am learning to warm up quickly. 

 

I am very eager to learn and please my humans. I know commands such as sit, come, off and no. Since I am still puppy-like I would benefit from obedience classes.

I still have typical puppy behaviors like jumping up when I'm excited and trying to sneak an extra snack off the counter when no one is looking. 

I wasn't well socialized as a puppy so I am learning all about dogs and even about car rides. I do get a little nervous but I am learning about how fun they can be. 

 

Overall, I can be described as a beautiful girl who needs a family who has lots of love, patience and guidance to grow into the dog I meant to be. 

 

Love, Ella

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
1584989987698blob.jpg