IMG_20190611_1155598.jpg
To adopt a lab please fill in the online application 

Contact us at info@lab-rescue.ca for questions or fill out an application to apply to adopt a lab.

 

IMG_20190603_1618109.jpg

Faith

Birthday/age: 8 yrs (approximately)

Colour: Black X

Gender: Female

Weight: 75 lbs (approximately)

Energy Level: Moderate

Children: Unknown

Dogs: Good

Cats: Unknown

House Skills: Excellent

Leash Skills: Good

Car: Good

Fetch: Not interested

Swimming: Would love to try

Hi Friends,

My name is Faith and I am approximately 8 years old. My foster mom says that my name should be Lady because I am such a sweetheart. She says anyone that adopts me will be one lucky family. 

See my life wasn't all that it is now. I came from a backyard breeder who had more than 15 dogs living outside. When the breeding became out of hand we were luckily rescued, and I was fortunate enough to end up with Lab Rescue.

So far in foster care I am learning what its like to live like a true member of the family. I am well behaved, calm and quiet. I don't really bark, and I absolutely LOVE to cuddle. If you allow me to, I would love to get up on the couch and snuggle with you. At first I wasn't a big fan of the stairs (probably because I never had to go up or down them before) but I am getting used to them day by day. 

I enjoy going for walks, and am pretty good on leash. I am even learning new manners and commands everyday. 

I am good with dogs as I have lived with many. I have never been around a cat so I'm not sure how I would react to one.

With car rides I do need some coaxing to get in but I'm getting more comfortable with them. I feel more comfortable if someone sits with me.

I have never been swimming but I am really hoping to try it out this summer. 

Do I sound like a match for you?

Love, Faith

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom