image2 (4).jpeg
To adopt a lab please fill in the online application 

Contact us at for questions or fill out an application to apply to adopt a lab.



Birthday/age: 9 yrs

Colour: Black

Gender: Female

Weight: 94 lbs

Energy Level: Great for my age

Children: Good

Dogs: Good, prefers older and quiet dogs

Cats: Unknown

House Skills: Great

Leash Skills: Good

Car: Good

Fetch: Unknown

Swimming: Likes it

Hi Friends,

My name is Heaven and I am 9 yeard old. Although I would be considered a senior citizen I sure don't act like one. I am in great shape, and would prefer to play soccer or hike instead of lounging around all day.

I am shy at first, but it doesn't take me too long to warm up to new people. As soon as you have my love I am sweet, calm, and well mannered.

I know how to sit, lay down, shake a paw, and patiently wait for my dinner. Since I am a lab, meals are most definitely my favourite past time, followed closely by walks or pre bedtime snacks (which I take gently by the way). I am very well behaved in the house, and love to be close to my people. You could say I love to be the center of attention.

I love to walk, and am always willing to go on an adventure. My foster mom says I even waded in the stream, and thinks I may love swimming. 

I am a strong puller on leash when I want to get going but settle into a nice walk quickly.


My favourite spots around the house are my comfy bed beside my foster mom or watching out the patio door to see what is going on in the back yard.

My foster mom says I very much suit my name, and will make a wonderful companion for a family looking for a sweet girl.

Do I sound like a match for you?

Love, Heaven


To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.