henry3.jpeg
To adopt a lab please fill in the online application 

Contact us at info@lab-rescue.ca for questions or fill out an application to apply to adopt a lab.

 

henry12.jpeg

Henry

Birthday/age: 2 yrs DOB Feb 20, 2020

Colour: Chocolate

Gender: Male

Weight: 90 lbs

Energy Level: Average for age

Children: Good

Dogs: Good

Cats: Good

House Skills: Good

Car: Good

Swimming: Loves it!

Goofy, happy boy

Makes friends with everyone

Loves to swim

 

Hi friends,

 

I'm Henry and I'm turning 3 years old in just a few months.  I'm a solid hunk of chocolate Lab, some might call the triple jackpot because I'm good with children, dogs and cats!

 

I'm great with all people and I after the initial welcome excitement,  I'll bring you a toy as a gift.  Actually, I'm rarely without a toy in my mouth.  My personality is so kind and gentle that if you or another dog touches a toy I have in my mouth, I will drop it immediately.  Sharing is not an issue for me.  Some say I can be a bit of a push over with my sassy Lab sisters and the cat.  If the cat is on the big bed, I won't even attempt to curl myself into the corner, I'll just find a new spot.

 

Swimming is my favourite activity ever.  I have a big pool to swim in and really hope my new family has a swimming spot for me too.  I also enjoy walks though admittedly, I could use some help on the leash.  I'm accustomed to country living and generally don't wander far off leash.

 

I'm sure there will be tons of new families eager to add my handsome face to their family portrait.  I would like another dog in my home and respectful, dog-savvy children would be fun too.  A spot on the big comfy bed for night snuggles before bedtime would round out my wish list.

I can't wait to meet my new family!

 

Love Henry

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom