IMG_7182_edited.png
To adopt a lab please fill in the online application 

Contact us at info@lab-rescue.ca for questions or fill out an application to apply to adopt a lab.

 

IMG_7178_edited.png

Lacy

Birthday/age: 8 yrs

Colour: Yellow

Gender: Female

Weight: 80 lbs

Energy Level: Average for age

Children: Great

Dogs: Good

Cats: Unknown

House Skills: Good

Leash Skills: Good

Car: Great

Fetch: Likes it

Swimming: Loves it!

 

Hi Friends,

My name is Lacy and I am an 8 yr old sweetheart. I am coming to Lab Rescue because my family is finding it difficult to give me all the attention I deserve because I have two little human siblings under the age of two.

Medically, I am healthy. No mobility issues.

I have full run of the house with no issues. I have to say I like to sneak up on the couch for an afternoon nap while my people are at work...I eat twice daily and really enjoy my meals. I am super respectful and will wait for you to tell me its okay before I devour my meals. I have no issues with sharing nor do I have any behavioural issues.

I do this thing where I like to carry a sock around in my mouth. I'm told its pretty cute to watch. I don't chew the or anything its more of a comfort thing. 

Another thing I should probably tell is that I don't like dog beds. I mean my humans have tried to buy me a few but they don't understand that I would rather snuggle with them so I would rip them apart. I much prefer a comfy blankey on the floor or to snuggle up with you!

I am fantastic with kids and have a ton of experience with them. With dogs I am great too and would probably love another fur sibling to live with.

I have never met a cat so I don't know how I would be.

More updates will be coming soon since I am fairly new...

Stay tuned,

Lacy

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom