IMG_2238 (1).jpg
To adopt a lab please fill in the online application 

Contact us at info@lab-rescue.ca for questions or fill out an application to apply to adopt a lab.

 

Laika.jpg

Laika

Birthday/age: 6 yrs

Colour: Red

Gender: Female

Weight: 65 lbs

Energy Level: Moderate

Children: Good

Dogs: Good

Cats: Unknown

House Skills: Good

Leash Skills: Good

Car: Rides well

Fetch: Would love to try

Swimming: Would love to try

Hi friends,

My name is Laika and I am a 6 yr old, red lab. I am coming to Lab Rescue because I have an ACL tear, and my family is having a difficult time financially to be able to afford the surgery. 

I will have to have surgery to make my leg feel better so I don't have to limp anymore but the doctor says I will make a full recovery once I am all rested up.

I have a heart of gold, and a very sweet and loving personality. I am instantly your friend, and don't need any time to warm up to new friends. I adore any type of attention, but my favourite thing is being close to my people.

I am good with kids and enjoy all the attention they give me. The pets, cuddles, kisses and playtime are one of the reasons I love them!

I am well socialized and great with all dogs too. Big or small it doesn't seem to matter I play well with every doggy in the park. I have no issues sharing toys either. I do have a little quirk you should be aware of though...like most labs I really, really love my food. Because of this I can be a little funny around it. As long as I am left alone to enjoy my meal there are no issues. If you come close I may let out a little growl.

 

Outside of this I am told I'm the best behaved lab there is! If you are in need of some love and snuggles then I am most definitely your girl.

Apply for me today!

Love, Laika

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom