leoy2.jpeg
To adopt a lab please fill in the online application 

Contact us at info@lab-rescue.ca for questions or fill out an application to apply to adopt a lab.

 

Leo

Birthday/age: 11 mths

Colour: Yellow

Gender: Male

Weight: 80 lbs

Energy Level: High

Children: Good

Dogs: Good

Cats: No thanks

House Skills: Good

Leash Skills: Would benefit from training

Car: Needs practice

Swimming: Willing to try

- Outgoing, young boy

- Knows basics and eager to learn

- Would love a fenced yard

 

I'm Leo and I share a birthday with my favourite country...Canada! You know what that means....an extra special July 1st is in store for me and my new family.  I'm coming to Lab Rescue because my pawrents are finding it difficult to manage the needs of a new baby as well as a young Lab.

 

I'm good in the house to just play with my toys or lounge on the couch.  I'm accustomed to having someone home with me.  I've lived with a wee baby and, of course, I'm supervised but I'm very gentle and we do tummy time every day.  Those itty bitty feet are just so irresistible, I love to tickle them and hear the baby squeal..

 

I know my basic commands but I would like a refresher course to sharpen my skills.  Now, I confess I'm a puller on that leash thing. In my defense, I'm mainly "walked" to do my business so naturally I want to sniff everything.  I hope my new family can help me with this.

 

I love to play fetch and tug of war. I would really, really like to have this thing called a fenced yard.  I've seen it on my walk before and boy, those dogs are so lucky!  I also heard of this game called swimming that Labs usually love and I LOVE baths so I'm sure swim would be fun too! 

 

I get along great with other dogs, big ones, small ones, they're all my friends.  Meeting other dogs looks a bit different though as I bark at first and my hair stands up. Once we get the sniffs out of the way, we become best buds and the playing begins.  Maybe this is just some nervousness that will improve with more socialization and a confident leader.  I've never met one of those cat things so I'm not sure how I'd be with one.

 

As you can see, I have so much to offer the right family.  The right family for me would be one who likes to can give me lots of exercise every day, has a fenced yard and loves to do Lab things which includes learning to earn those yummy treats, also known as training.  At the end of a fun-filled day, I like to cuddle up on the couch for a snuggle session.  My spot on the couch is getting cold, I better get back to it!

 

Love Leo xoxo

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom