livia1.jpeg
To adopt a lab please fill in the online application 

Contact us at info@lab-rescue.ca for questions or fill out an application to apply to adopt a lab.

 

Livia

Birthday/age: 1.5 yrs

Colour: Yellow

Gender: Female

Weight: 45 lbs

Energy Level: Moderate

Children: Good

Dogs: Good

Cats: No thanks

House Skills: Good

Car: Good

Swimming: Would love to try

Great at naps

Loves multiple short walks

Super gentle, great with children

 

Hi There,

 

I'm Livia.  I think I'm around 1 1/2 years old or maybe older, we aren't entirely sure.  My history is not well known before coming to Lab Rescue but what we do know is everyone has fallen for my gorgeous, good looks and gentle demeanor.  

 

I'm super adaptable and just want to be with my people soaking up all the love.  I can often be found napping with my head on your lap and I'm great at movie night!  I like to play with my ball and chase squirrels in the yard.  Multiple short walks are great for me while I build my strong muscles.  I'm looking forward to the white stuff that comes with winter and maybe even learning to swim next summer!

 

The children in my foster family are between the ages of 8 and 12 and we get along famously.  I especially love to follow the boy around and supervise all his activities.  

 

My perfect family would be home often, have a fenced yard and be willing to go at my pace while I build my strength which might look like short exercise sessions for the first bit.  A comfy spot on the couch and a dotting admirer or two would simply sooth my soul.  I know that's the life I'm meant to live and I can't wait to meet my new family.

 

Love Livia

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom